Rotary District 7690 - Piedmont NC - Zone 33

Home Club Administration Public Image Membership Service Projects The Rotary Foundation Youth Service District and Club Database Other Rotary Resources

Where is District 7690

District Governor
Larry Lassiter
(click on photo to enlarge)

About Larry Lassiter

A native of Randolph County and a graduate of Pfeiffer University, Larry now lives in Troy with his wife Deloris.  They have three children and six grandchildren.

Larry began his career in public accounting in 1969 in Greensboro with the national accounting firm of Haskins & Sells.  After two and a half years, he went to work with a local CPA firm in Asheboro.  In 1975, he formed a partnership with three other CPA’s and moved to Troy to open an office there.  After a couple of years, he left the partnership to form his own firm.  He is still practicing in Troy.

He is an active member of Trinity United Methodist Church and the Methodist Men group.  He has served on the Finance committee and has been church treasurer for the past sixteen years.  He also served on the Falcon Club Board of Directors at Pfeiffer University for fifteen years and is currently an active supporter of the University.  Larry is also a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the North Carolina Association of CPAs. 

Larry joined the Troy Rotary Club in 1981 and was a member for four years.  Having moved to Asheboro for a short time, he joined the Asheboro club in 1984 for three years.
Business and kids took him away from Rotary for a while.  He rejoined the Troy club in 1997 and has been very actively involved since.  A multiple Paul Harris Fellow,  a Paul Harris Society Member, a Major Donor and a Benefactor, he has served as President of the Troy club twice, 2005-06 and 2007-08.  He was the area 8 coordinator for the Group Study Exchange Team from Australia in 2010 and the Rotary International Presidents representative host for the 2010 District Conference.  He was Assistant Governor of Area 8 for three years – 2009-12, and served on the District Foundation Audit Committee for three years  - 2011-13...

Larry is also active in an area car club where he and Deloris enjoy fun and fellowship and an occasional fun ride.  He also enjoys family and an occasional round of golf.


Larry W. Lassiter, DG 2015-16
629 E. Main Street
Troy, NC 27371
(910) 572-4778 (h)
(910) 576-2385 (o)







DGND Van Lankford (2023-2024)
DGN Debbie Scott (2022-2023)
DGE Chris Justice (2021-2022)

DG Tommy Rosser (2020-2021)

PDG Randy Perkins (2019-2020)
PDG Claudia Cannady (2018-2019)
PDG Lloyd Navarro (2017-2018)
PDG Jon Spillman (2016-2017)
PDG Larry Lassiter (2015-2016)
PDG Patrick Eakes (2014-2015)
PDG Cookie Billings (2013-2014)
PDG Rick Snider (2012-2013)
PDG Terry Titus (2011-2012)
PDG Wes Patterson (2010-2011)
PDG Michael Conrad (2009-2010)
PDG Charles Allen (2008-2009)
PDG David McCoy (2007-2008)
PDG Mitzi Ellis (2006-2007)
PDG Phil Morris (2005-2006)
PDG Don Allred (2004-2005)
PDG Bob Newton (2003-2004)
PDG Henry Brown (2002-2003)
PDG Stuart Fountain (2001-2002)
PDG Jack Green (2000-2001)
PDG John B. Haynes (1999-2000)
PDG Stuart Fountain (1998-1999)
PDG D. Kim Setliff (1997-1998)
PDG Carol Summerlin (1996-1997)
PDG Arnold King (1995-1996)
PDG Charles Younce (1994-1995)
PDG Wilbur Handcock (1993-1994)
PDG Ray Taylor (1992-1993)
PDG Everett Padgett (1991-1992)
PDG John Justice (1990-1991)
PDG William Smith Kirk (1989-1990)
PDG Ralph H. Bowden (1988-1989)
PDG W.B. Hull (1987-1988)
PDG Albert M. Ankrom (1986-1987)
PDG Philip S. Brown (1985-1986)
PDG Richard D. Meisky (1984-1985)
PDG Frank H. (Chip) Wood (1983-1984)
PDG Buck Campbell (1983-1984)
PDG Wade Phillips (1982-1983)
PDG Felton J. Capel (1981-1982)
PDG Marcus B. Crotts (1980-1981)
PDG Thomas F. McKnight (1979-1980)
PDG Sam Cranford (1978-1979)
PDG Frank H. (Chip) Wood (1977-1978)
PDG Robert L. Sprinkle (1976-1977)
PDG T.C. Plexico (1975-1976)
PDG Bud Toler (1974-1975)
PDG W.D. Lee (1973-1974)
PDG David Rankin (1972-1973)
PDG Dick Johnson (1971-1972)
PDG Charles Wesley Lowry (1970-1971)
PDG Henry Wilburn Anderson (1969-1970)
PDG Austin M. Garriss (1968-1969)
PDG John A. (Jack) Dibb (1967-1968)
PDG James F. Lambeth, Jr. (1966-1967)
PDG Leo J. Heer (1965-1966)
PDG Floyd L. Knight (1964-1965)
PDG Charles Wiley Phillips, Sr. (1963-1964)
PDG John W. Harden (1962-1963)
PDG Carl Vann Tyner (1961-1962)
PDG Walter C. Odell, Sr. (1960-1961)
PDG John Spurgeon Edwards (1959-1960)
PDG Henry W. (Hal) Little, Jr. (1958-1959)
PDG Harry Brown Finch (1957-1958)

An extraordinary collection of Rotary graphics
The Rotary name and logo are the exclusive property of Rotary International and are used here under Rotary International Guidelines.
Special thanks to Tord Elfwendahl of the Stockholm Strand Rotaryklub (Sweden) for his incredible Rotary graphic images which we have used throughout this web site. You can use them too. (Other Rotary graphics can be found on the Rotary International Website.)
Please address comments, corrections or concerns about this Website to Phil Morris, Web Manager

© Rotary District 7690. All rights reserved.